Yemi Alade set to release new album and movie next week

Still fresh from featuring on Beyonce’s Lion King Tribute album, the Gift and celebrating 9 million views on her song Ferrari on YouTube, Nigerian pop-star Yemi Alade is unstoppable.

Following the release of 2 singles that are on her latest album, Yemi Alade has unveiled the tracklist and artwork for her fourth studio album titled Woman of Steel.

Scheduled to be released on the 30th of August, the 13 track album which features 2 bonus tracks and guest appearances from Duncan Mighty, Angelique Kidjo, and Funke Akindele is only one of the surprises that the star had in store for us.

The Bounce hitmaker also reviewed that she will be releasing her very first short film called Hope next week.  The short film which was directed by Clarence Abiodun Peters features legendary actress Clarion Chukwurah.

The singer-cum actress has proved that she is indeed a woman of many talents.

  1. Night and Day
  2. Home
  3. Shake FT. Duncan Mighty
  4. Give Dem
  5. Vibe
  6. Yeba
  7. Remind You
  8. Nobody
  9. Shekere FT. Angelique Kidjo
  10. Poverty FT. Funke Akindele
  11. Lai Lai
  12. Somto
  13. CIA (Criminal in Agbada)


Poverty (Swahili Version) FT. Funke Akindele

Oh My Gosh (Remix) FT. Rick Ross.

The Woman of Steel album is currently available in Music Stores.

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *